preloader

Artefacto is a reference in virtual reality, augmented reality and 3D visualization.

 

OUR STORY

 

RA-MARQUEUR

 

When creating Artefacto in 1998, Valerie Cottereau and Erwan Mahe both trained architects, decided to base the heart of their business in the design and production of 3D communication tools.

After several years of research and development, Artefacto develops (even before the arrival of tablets!!) an ingenious system which displays on site a building still in project: outdoor augmented reality full scale was born!

 

 

OUR DNA: THE “MIX” CREA-TECH-PURPOSES

 

Our business production, which complements R & D, differentiates us from many others who are purely technological: our designers, specially trained (and perfectionist!), Produce very realistic rendering content to satisfy our most demanding customers. Each production is validated by our artistic director.

However, our focus remains the user: user experience outweigh the technology and image, Augmented Reality is a media, the application is a tool, it must be simple to use, everything is made to be relevant and effective.

elephant

 

 

OUR CEO: VALÉRIE COTTEREAU

 


CARRE_VALERIE

 

Architect D.P.L.G, Valérie Cottereau began her career by working on behalf of firms in Rennes. But her taste for novelty, challenge and also the emergence of 3D software, leads her to create ARTEFACTO in 1998, which is fifteen years later, a pioneer in outdoor 3D augmented reality.

Very active, Valérie Cottereau has always had at heart to engage ARTEFACTO in the Breton’s eco system through active participation in the actions of many clusters, Rennes Atalante, IRT B-COM, but also more broadly to actions for the economic development of Rennes metropolis.

 

 

In 2013, the jury of the Oscars of Ille-et-Vilaine reward her career by giving her the Oscar for mastering science and technology. With this constant growth, Valerie Cottereau has been able to build ARTEFACTO’s headquarters with new offices in the image of the company and opened an office in New York the same year. ARTEFACTO is now exporting its know-how and the technologies in many countries. She also became a member of the board of ENS Cachan Rennes.

2014 follows the path: continuing the development of the company in a controlled framework is the leitmotif of Valerie. In parallel, she participated in augmented reality plan as part of the 34 industrial plans to reconquer the country. She is also part of the French tech whose purpose is to rise French companies through the country but also worldwide.

preloader

Artefacto est une référence en matière de réalité virtuelle, de réalité augmentée et de visualisation 3D.

 

Notre histoire

 

Réalité augmentée sur marqueur

 

Artefacto a été créée en 1998, par Valérie Cottereau, architecte de formation. La jeune société fonde son cœur de métier dans la conception et la production d’outils de communication 3D.

Après plusieurs années de Recherche & Développement, Artefacto met au point (avant même l’arrivée des tablettes) un ingénieux système permettant de visualiser sur site un bâtiment encore en projet : la Réalité Augmentée extérieure et grandeur nature vient de naître!

 

 

Notre ADN : le “mix” créa-techno-usages

 

Notre activité de Production, qui complète celle de R&D, nous différencie de beaucoup d’acteurs purement technologiques : nos infographistes, particulièrement qualifiés (et perfectionnistes !), produisent des contenus au rendu très réaliste pour satisfaire nos clients les plus exigeants. Chaque production est validée par notre directeur artistique.

 

Cependant notre centre d’intérêt reste l’utilisateur : les usages priment sur la technologie et l’image, la Réalité Augmentée est un média, l’application est un outil, le tout doit être simple à utiliser, pertinent et efficace.

éléphant up

 

 

Notre PDG : Valérie Cottereau

 

photo Valérie Cottereau

 

Architecte d.p.l.g., Valérie Cottereau débute sa carrière en travaillant pour le compte de cabinets rennais. Mais son goût pour la nouveauté et le challenge, ainsi que l’émergence des logiciels 3D l’amène en 1998 à créer ARTEFACTO, qui quinze ans plus tard, sera pionnière en matière de réalité augmentée 3D.

Très active, Valérie Cottereau a toujours eu à cœur d’impliquer ARTEFACTO dans l’éco système breton en participant activement aux actions menées par les pôles de compétitivité, Rennes Atalante, l’IRT B-COM, mais aussi de façon plus large à des actions pour le développement économique de Rennes métropole.

 

En 2013, le jury des Oscars d’Ille-et-Vilaine récompense son parcours en lui remettant l’Oscar de la maîtrise des sciences et technologies. Forte de cette croissance constante, Valérie Cottereau construit le siège social d’ARTEFACTO avec des bureaux à l’image de l’entreprise, ouvre un bureau à New York la même année, et exporte le savoir-faire et les technologies d’ARTEFACTO dans de nombreux pays. Elle devient également membre du conseil d’administration de l’ENS Cachan Rennes.

2014 continue sur cette lancée : continuer le développement de l’entreprise dans un cadre maîtrisé est le leitmotiv de Valérie. En parallèle, elle participe au plan réalité augmentée dans le cadre des 34 plans de reconquête industrielle du pays. Elle s’investit également auprès de la métropole dans le cadre de la French Tech permettant de faire rayonner le territoire ainsi que dans des projets visant l’internationalisation des entreprises.